SOCAN Awards

The SOCAN Awards is an annual event, held in both Toronto and Montréal, which celebrates the songwriting, composing and music publishing achievements of our Anglophone and Francophone members alike.
Since 1990 – the inaugural year of the SOCAN Awards – the Canadian music industry has gathered each year to pay tribute to the most-performed songs from the previous year by SOCAN members; honour exceptional film and television music; recognize iconic songs that have reached the 100,000-airplay mark (or 25,000 for Francophone songs) on domestic radio; and present individual SOCAN members with special achievement awards for their impressive career accomplishments.
YearCategoryTitleAward WinnersAward Show
2015SOCAN ClassicLe PrivéLes Éditions Sauvages Les Productions Marie Bernard Marie Bernard Michel RivardMontréal
2015SOCAN ClassicTu m'aimes-tuLes Éditions Foukinic inc. Richard DesjardinsMontréal
2015International SongReflektor (Arcade Fire)EMI April Music Canada Ltd. Jeremy Gara Régine Chassagne Richard Parry Timothy Kingsbury Will Butler Win ButlerMontréal
2015SOCAN ClassicLes BombesDemetrios Bakolias Earth Born Music inc. Michel PagliaroMontréal
2015SOCAN ClassicJe danse dans ma tête (Céline Dion)Boventoon Publishing (SACEM) Luc Plamondon Plamondon Publishing Romano MusumarraMontréal
2015SOCAN ClassicL'amour existe encore (Céline Dion)Boventoon Publishing (SACEM) Luc Plamondon Plamondon Publishing Richard Cocciante (SIAE)Montréal
2015Special AchievementDonald TarltonMontréal
2015Country MusicVéronique LabbéMontréal
2015Hagood Hardy AwardChristine JensenMontréal
2015International AchievementArcade FireMontréal
Displaying:  1 - 10  of  1257